We love happy customers and that’s why we are so proud of our reviews! Check them out here!

      Serenity Lakes is perfect for a getaway in the county side- Hot Tub and Sauna are lovely! The shepards hut have exactly what you need in them and it is such a peaceful area. We travelled to Cambridge one of the days of our stays and that was easy to travel to by car. Overall Serenity lakes is perfect for a getaway to unwind and relax, highly recommend 😊

    thumb Francesca
    5/02/2022

      Great stay very relaxing will stay again

    thumb Abigail
    10/08/2021

      Absolutely lovely stay at Serenity Lakes and would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a quiet few days away.

    The location is great and so peaceful, and the facilities were perfect. We loved the hot tub and would definitely recommend adding this on, and really enjoyed cooking on the specially made bbq.

    The communication from the hosts was also absolutely spot on, and instructions given for absolutely everything. 5/5!

    thumb Joe
    9/05/2021

      Lovely, relaxing weekend away! Hot tub, sauna, little boat on the lake, hammocks and a cute, well equipped shepherds hut. Thank you for the delicious coffee pods too! Will definitely be returning.

    thumb Edit
    9/26/2021

      We had a lovely time at serenity lakes for a couple of days over my birthday! It’s such a beautiful place and so much effort has been put into it. I’m already planning when I can go back again! Thank you very much for a wonderful couple of days ☺️

    thumb Alana
    6/18/2021

      Such a great place, completely exceeded expectations!

    thumb Neve
    1/16/2022

      Fabulous place, Serenity is the perfect name to describe the whole experience. The Shepard’s Hut is the best small space we have ever stayed in, and the shower was the biggest we have ever had, I would definitely give it 5+*. All the fittings were of great quality and the bed very comfortable, and the little treat in the fridge was a lovely touch. Personally I could have done with a handrail somewhere on the steps as I am a bit unsteady. Otherwise it was perfect and we loved it. Thank you very much xx

    thumb Sylvia
    6/25/2021

      Gorgeous lake and wildlife and Andy and the team could not have done more for us! Absolutely stunning and peaceful and amazing facilities in the hut. Cannot recommend enough, absolutely perfect!

    thumb Fran
    7/30/2021

      Excellent setting and location. Lovely accommodation to get away from it all. Very helpful hosts.

    thumb Robert
    9/12/2021

      Had a really nice time at the lakeside hut. The views of the lake are amazing and making use of the features such as the fire pit and wood fired hot tub only added to a great experience.
    Overall a great stay!

    thumb Shiv
    10/18/2021

      Everything was a 10/10. I am yet to come across a place for a similar price which offers what this place offers! It was secluded, quiet, has amazing views. The hut has everything you need. Reliable wifi, heating, mega comfy bed, a bathroom in the hut. Plus the hot tub which just tops it all off. Will be recommending it to friends!

    thumb Charlie
    3/24/2022

      Perfect from start to finish! As all of the previous reviews said, Andy was easy to get hold of for any queries. This really is a little gem, not very nice weather but this only made the Shepard’s hut more cosy. We’ll be back in the summer to try out the bbq & fishing 🙂

    thumb Laura
    12/19/2021

      Such a lovely couple of days away from reality and normality, it really is a relaxing retreat. The pictures really doesn’t do this place justice! Was such a good find on air b&b, as I struggled to find a place like this where I could fish as well as all the other things this place had to offer such as the hot tub. 100% recommend to anyone that is looking for a relaxing couple days away in which feels like the middle of nowhere!

    thumb Dylan
    6/30/2021

      Great stay! Loved the hammocks!

    thumb Zack
    8/29/2021

      A truly wonderful place - expertly managed. The pictures don’t do it justice as to how tranquil a spot this is. The team were great and responded within minutes when messaging. A great get away and for sure we will be back.

    thumb Jacob
    6/11/2021

      A lovely and relaxing place for a getaway. The cabin was very clean and the view was stunning.

    thumb Lucy
    3/18/2022

      our stay was the most relaxing we have had in a very long time. the lake is hard to fish but that's not a bad thing, owner on site to offer a hand if needed but also so private. the hot tub was sublime and the bespoke fire pits and bbqs were a lovely detail. this place has all the things to need to fully relax in nature. evey detail has bee thought of .. even hammocks. I really can not rate this stay enough. if you are a fisherman, its ideal for a few nights away with the misses . so clean too !!!!

    thumb Josie
    6/13/2021

      We had an amazing stay at Serenity Lakes. The hut was cosy and we had everything we needed. The views were wonderful and indeed inspired peace and serenity. Loved the hot tub and staring into the fire, taking in the away from it all atmosphere. Would definitely come back. Thanks for all your efforts, Andy and team

    thumb Roopa
    9/03/2021

      I booked the Shepard’s Hut for my boyfriends birthday and it couldn’t have been more perfect! The hot tub was definitely a standout, it was really fun and easy to heat with the logs. The hut was really cosy and had everything you need. We loved getting a morning visit from the Swans and watching all the wildlife and horses around. The lake was beautiful too! Couldn’t ask for any better. The host was easy to get in touch with and responded quick when we needed some more logs! He also recommended local restaurants and was very helpful. We would love to come back in the summer when the weather is warmer, but it was very cute & cosy in the Winter. We don’t want to come home lol!

    thumb Ella
    12/05/2021

      You’ll have an exceptional time here. We couldn’t fault anything. The scenery was lovely and relaxing and the hut was perfect. It was a lovely few days away to recharge our batteries. Definitely going to book again next year.

    thumb Jo
    10/31/2021

      From the moment we arrived, we felt we could relax. Everything was perfect. A very peaceful location, with just one other hut away from us. The shepherds hut had everything we needed, even two cold beers and chocolates in the fridge. The hot tub was made up ready for us and the sauna was lovely, with views over the lake. The ducks and the black swans became our friends and we enjoyed feeding them and having them waiting for us to wake up and feed them. The hut itself was very clean with everything you could need. Bathroom was lovely with a good hot shower and complimentary shower gel etc and fluffy white towels.
    We had a great break and hope to book again soon. Highly recommend if you just want peace quiet and tranquility.

    thumb Michaela
    7/07/2021

      We stayed for just 2 nights, but wished it was longer! Serenity Lakes is simply idyllic - other reviews say that the photos don’t do it justice & I couldn’t agree more.

    The hut itself was clean, cozy & well maintained. The hot tub was FAB!

    We would definitely go again.

    thumb Michelle
    6/23/2021

      Amazing atmosphere and scenery! Was worth every penny and resulted in a great weekend away.

    Host was on hand with all our needs and easily contactable!

    Thank you!!

    thumb Suhaila
    5/08/2022

      Amazing weekend; brilliantly accomodating host, perfect location, and beautiful amenities.

    My concerns early on in the booking were how far away from the farm the lodges would be, and other things like how warm and how comfortable the accommodation would be - everything was perfect.

    The lodge's are cosy and warm, and very separate from the other two lodges (around the lake) and from the farm - so it was peaceful and private. The hot tub was amazing, and Andy was on hand at 8pm to help me find the lights for that area.

    Could not recommend staying here more, and will definitely be returning ourselves.

    thumb Jamin
    12/12/2021

      Wonderful and peaceful
    Perfect for a romantic relaxing break

    thumb Helen
    8/15/2021

      Had a lovely couple of days at Serenity Lakes. The Shepherds hut had everything we needed and was very stylish. There are two nice places to sit and relax, looking at a lovely view of the lake and horses in the neighbouring fields. Adding the hot tub is a must and the sauna was fun to try out.

    thumb Zachary
    7/02/2021

      Couldn’t fault it. It was far better than we expected. The hosts have it spot on - from the hot tub, to the sauna, to the perfectly equipped kitchen. Everything was so straight forward. The bathroom was clean, shower was hot and powerful enough. Thought it would be cramped in an attempt to squeeze everything into the hut but it wasn’t at all. There are three huts situated around the lake but they aren’t too close and it still feels private. It was perfect for us, and just what we needed. Would come back again in a heartbeat. I had so many friends ask where i was and how they could book!

    thumb Ella
    7/28/2021

      Absolutely beautiful setting, and peaceful time spent this weekend!
    Thought of everything in the hut, lots of little touches! We will definitely be returning in the summer to appreciate the setting much more!
    Amazing stay highly recommend!

    thumb Michelle
    2/06/2022

      Such a wonderful place to stay, especially if you want a complete break away from busy city’s - we went here in January 2022 for a birthday treat,we were pleasantly surprised the pictures don’t do it justice, it’s absolutely stunning, really private and personal -we have never been in a hot tub it was such a fun experience- stunning views
    The little cabin is also very clean & cosy -you have everything you need - so glad we found this Little gold mine! Can’t wait to book again-Thank you for everything ☺️

    thumb Jade
    1/23/2022

      We went to relax and this holiday was perfect for us. The accommodation was beautiful with everything you might need. Thank you.

    thumb Coralie
    2/18/2022